Must Be The Season

Happy halloween to all of you creeping creepers out there. It IS the season for spookiness, and we’ve got just the soundtrack for your All Hallow’s Eve – Season of The Witch Volume One. Mixed (and designed, naturally) by Recspec, featuring all of our favorite deep, dark songs.

The physical copies are sold out, but you can download the mix in its entirety by clicking the download link below. Tracklist follows.

We hope you enjoy the sounds and stay tuned for the second volume, which has been a long time in the making, but will most definitely be worth the wait.

01. Louise Huebner – Seduction Through Witchcraft
02. Can – Paper House
03. The Magicians – An Invitation To Cry
04. Nancy Sinatra – Friday’s Child
05. Angelo Badalamenti – The Pink Room
06. The Yardbirds – For Your Love
07. Wendy Rene – After Laughter Comes Tears
08. Manfred Hüber & Siegfried Schwab – Necronomania
09. Bohren Und Der Club of Gore – Maximum Black
10. Little Jimmy Scott – Sycamore Trees / Nina Simone – Strange Fruit
11. Bobby Bland – I’ll Take Care of You
12. Barry Adamson – Suck on The Honey of Love
13. Dengue Fever – Monsoon of Perfume
14. The Gaslamp Killer – Kobwebs ft. Gonja Sufi
15. The Electric Prunes – I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night
16. Bonobo – Wayward Bob
17. Tipsy – Suez Motel
18. Johnny Guitar – Mon Du Dow
19. The Castaways – Liar, Liar
20. Shocking Blue – I’m a Woman
21. Sapan Jagmohan – Meri Aakhon Mein (edit)
22. Iron Butterfly – Her Favorite Style
23. Goblin – Suspiria
24. The Shangri-Las – Remember (Walking in The Sand)
25. Rolling Stones – Play With Fire
26. Donovan – Season of The Witch
27. Spires That In The Sunset Rise – Spike Fidddle Song /
Vincent Price – To Cause a Witch to Die

No Comments